RESOLUTION NO.

AMENDMENTS TO THE PREDICTABLE FEE SCHEDULE FOR THE
COUNTY CLERK AND RECORDER’S OFFICE

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Illinois, on August 22, 2017, signed into law Public Act
100-0271, which requires counties to adopt a predictable fee schedule for the County Clerk and
Recorder’s Office; and

WHEREAS, the Shelby County Board did pass and approve a predictable fee schedule by
Resolution 2018-38 on October 10, 2018; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Public Act 103-0884 if a county has previously adopted a resolution
adopting a predictable fee schedule, the county must adopt a resolution revising the
predictable fee schedule to be consistent with 55 ILCS 5/3-5018.2; and

WHEREAS, a notice of this resolution must be posted in the Shelby County Clerk & Recorder’s
office for at least two weeks prior, but not more than four weeks prior to the date of adoption
below; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Board of Shelby County, lllinois that after
review, discussion, and consideration at its regularly scheduled board meeting on December 12,
2024, hereby adopts the amendments to the predictable fee schedule prepared by the County
Clerk & Recorder and the changes to the fees shall take effect January 1, 2025.

PASSED and approved this 12" day of December, 2024.

Shelby County Board Chairman

ATTEST:

Jessica Fox, County Clerk
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JESSICA FOX Office Hours: 8-4 Monday-Friday

Shelby County Clerk & Recorder Phone:

301 E. Main Street 217/774-4421

P. O. Box 230 FAX:

Shelbyville, IL 62565 217/774-5291
RECORDING FEES

Effective January 1, 2025

Fee Breakdown is as follows: $18.00 for Automation/Doc Storage Fund, $18.00 for GIS,
$18.00 for Rental Housing Support plus $1.00 for admin fee and $22.00 for General Fund
Recording Fee

STANDARD DOCUMENTS $77.00
This is for a standard real estate recording or a document that includes property —
5 or less of associated document numbers, legal descriptions, and PIN numbers

EXEMPT STANDARD DOCUMENT $59.00
This fee pertains to state of Illinois government agencies, city, village, county including
schools, libraries, and utilities.

NON-STANDARD DOCUMENT $97.00

Any document failing to meet the requirements for a standard recording — more than

5 associated document numbers, legal descriptions, and PIN numbers. This also includes
page size.

EXEMPT NON-STANDARD DOCUMENT $79.00
State of Illinois Government, city, village, county including schools, libraries, and
Utilities failing to meet the requirements for a standard recording — more than 5
associated document numbers, legal descriptions, and PIN numbers. This also includes
page size.

PLAT OF SUBDIVISION $97.00

UCC —TERMINATIONS & CONTINUATIONS $59.00
This is for Uniform commercial code filings per Public Act 89-503

FEDERAL LIENS 7 RELEASES (770 ILCS 110/5)  (See Clerk/Recorder for Fees)
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